Your success is our education and mentorship


Do you know what to do in the following scenario?

A qualified learner will be capable of:

  • identifying different types of fires
  • explain and practices fire prevention
  • operating basic fire fighting equipment
  • perform basic fire fighting procedures

Purpose: A learner credited with this standard will be capable of identifying, containing, preventing, and extinguishing different types of fires by operating basic fire fighting equipment.

Accreditation: This course is a fully SAQA / HWSETA Accredited course and is based on SAQA Unit Standard Number 252250. Entry Level is level 1 (Grade 10, English)

1. Elements of a fire
2. Triangle (Tetrahedron) of Combustion.
3. Classes of fires.
4. Extinguishing mediums.
5. Extinguishing methods.
6. Instruction labels (colour) coding.
7. Hose Reel
8. Fire Blankets

For the Fire Marshall Training - Evacuation
1. Planning
2. Objectives
3. Considerations
4. Procedures
5. Marshall teams
6. Actions when trapped in a building
7. Practical use of hand held Fire Fighting Equipment.

Duration: 2 days

Bayteck is registered at these training institutions

Training Request